Lemak Laksa @ Beacon Point, Ipoh

18 04 2008


Had this at my favourite Ipoh restaurant about few months back. This had to be one of the best laksa lemak one can possibly find is Ipoh but maybe not penang… The soup had chunks of tuna in it instead of the usual sardines. The taste was just right: not too salty, not too sour, not too spicy and just the right tanginess. The noodles were smooth and springy too.

Where is it it is at the Beacon Point, Ipoh. Try them when u r free šŸ™‚

Actions

Information

One response

18 08 2008
Kenneth

The only problem with this cafe is that the food is inconsistency and it is always the same. Even with the public relation from the owners, I had experience the worst service where one of the owners shouted at the staff and cursing while I was having my meal over there. It was the worst experience moment where I couldn’t enjoy the peaceful environment. Even though the food is nice but they need to change the menus as everything is still the same.
Looks dull and most of the menu has always been the same for few years. As a chef, my advise is to improve the food delicacy.

Leave a comment